Eight Scouts and eight guides from St.Britto’s Academy appeared for Rajya Puraskar exam 2016-2017. They were trained and guided by Scouts Master Mrs.G.Jayanthi Arulmani and Guides Captain Mrs.T.Joyce Jebarani with the help and guidance from State Head Quarters, Triplicane. All the 8 Scouts and 8 Guides passed their Rajya Puraskar exams. The Rajya Puraskar Award rally was held on 14th June, 2018 at Raj Bhavan, Guindy. Our Honourable Governor of Tamil Nadu, Mr.Banwarilal Purohit presented the awards and certificates to every Scouts and Guides. The Governor appreciated The Bharat Scouts and Guides Movement in Tamil Nadu. He congratulated the officials of the movement for the contribution toward its growth in the state. Mr. K.A.Sengottaiyan, Honourable Minister for School Education delivered the presidential address. Mr. Pradeep Yadav, I.A.S, Principal Secretary to Government, School Education Department felicitated our Honourable Governor Mr.Banwarilal Purohit and Educational Minister Mr.K.A.Sengottaiyan.

Dr.Elangovan, State Chief Commissioner and Director of School Education, Dr.P.Mani, State President Tamil Nadu Bharat Scouts and Guides, Mr.P.A.Narsh, State Secretary and Joint Director of School Education were present in the occasion. Three Scouts and three Guides represented for Central Chennai district from different schools got selected to attend the ceremony. And also 72 Scouts and 72 Guides from 46 districts were awarded. Among them, One Guide P.Priyadharshini of class IX-B, represented and brought name and fame to our school St.Britto’s Academy. Mrs.G.Jayanthi Arulmani  assisted them as ‘Service Voluntary’ and Mrs.T.Joyce Jebarani escorted the students to the premise.


Upcoming Events

Date/Time Event
9:30 am - 11:45 am
Children's Day KG-XII
9:30 am - 10:30 am
Forgiveness class Assembly XI-B
9:30 am - 10:30 am
Think Differently UKG - C
9:30 am - 11:00 am
II Mid Term Exam KG-XII
9:30 am - 11:00 am
Excursion to LONAVALA IX-XII
1 2